From Cruelty to Understanding: Trends in Special Education

From Cruelty to Understanding: Trends in Special Education

One of my wonderful readers recently e-mailed me this infographic for me to post & spread the word about special education then & now. This is a topic that is near and dear to my heart as my mother owns and operates her own group home for people with disabilities and my best friends brother has down syndrome – we are actually hosting a holiday party for him & his friends later this month! Understanding the needs for people with disabilities is a big part of child life & many other careers that focus on working with children. It’s great to see from this inforgraphic how far we’ve come and how important it is that we continue to move forward in being able to provide our special needs community with the best resources available.

Thanks for sharing, Lauren!
Source: http://www.special-education-degree.net/trends/

Leave a comment